NFL grants 46 underclassmen special eligibility for 2009 NFL Draft

The National Football League has announced the names of 46 players who have been granted special eligibility for the 2009 NFL Draft.

Each of the 46 players has met the league’s three-year eligibility rule and each has submitted a written application in which he renounced his remaining college football eligibility.

The players declared eligible are:

Underclassmen declared

Name Position College

Asher Allen DB Georgia

Kenny Britt WR Rutgers

Eben Britton OT Arizona

Donald Brown DB Connecticut

Everette Brown DE Florida St.

Carson Butler TE Michigan

Jairus Byrd DB Oregon

James Casey TE Rice

Jeremy Childs WR Boise St.

Glen Coffee RB Alabama

Emanuel Cook DB South Carolina

Jared Cook TE South Carolina

Michael Crabtree WR Texas Tech

Andrew Davie TE Arkansas

Davis, Nate QB Ball St.

Vontae Davis DB Illinois

Maurice Evans DE Penn State

Josh Freeman QB Kansas St.

Mike Goodson RB Texas A&M

Shonn Greene RB Iowa

Brian Hartline WR Ohio St.

Percy Harvin WR Florida

Darrius Heyward-Bey WR Maryland

P.J. Hill RB Wisconsin

Greg Isdaner G West Virginia

Ricky Jean-Francois DT LSU

Jeremy Maclin WR Missouri

Sen’Derrick Marks DT Auburn

Aaron Maybin DE Penn State

LeSean McCoy RB Penn State

Andrew Means WR Indiana

D.J. Moore DB Vanderbilt

Knowshon Moreno RB Georgia

Cameron Morrah TE California

Captain Munnerlyn DB South Carolina

Hakeem Nicks WR North Carolina

Kevin Ogletree WR Virginia

Jerraud Powers DB Auburn

Richard Quinn TE North Carolina

Mark Sanchez QB USC

Andre Smith OT Alabama

Sean Smith DB Utah

Matt Stafford QB Georgia

Donald Washington DB Ohio St.

Chris Wells RB Ohio St.

Brandon Williams DE Texas Tech

via NFL grants 46 underclassmen special eligibility for 2009 NFL Draft.