Seahawks sign eight players to futures contracts

Seattle has signed eight players to futures contracts: Defensive tackle Kevin Brown, receiver Michael Bumpus, cornerback Marquis Floyd, receiver Mike Hass, receiver Billy McMullen, tight end Joe Newton, long snapper Ryan Senser and tight end John Tereshinski.

Four of those players were with the Seahawks practice squad at the end of the season. McMullen played four games for the Seahawks before suffering a grisly broken bone in his hand during practice.

For most players, contracts for the 2009 season can not be signed until March. However, those players who were not on an active roster at the end of the 2008 season can be signed to futures contracts.
Carlson vs. Newton